New Year New Idea!

IMG_4010

 

I know we are well into the year 2015 but I am really excited to announce an endeavor for me. I have recently opened an etsy store.  This has been something I have been thinking about and by many asked to open.  I have to admit I was and I guess still am a bit overwhelmed with the whole idea.  When it comes to marketing, selling and promoting myself, all I can say is “I’m a mom, I have no idea what I’m doing!”

IMG_4095

But I think 2015 is time to take that leap of faith and see what happens. Who knows where this might lead.  I might end up the next big design house or I might close up and come up with some other way to help support my family.

IMG_4049

So if you are looking for a great way to support local USA made products and artists then please check out what we have in the Yarns N Threads Fiber Mill Etsy Store – you never know what you might find us making at the mill.

 

At this point I have hand spun yarns, hand knit items, hand woven pieces and even some handmade hand dyed items. They are all handmade in Idaho by me or other family members of the Fiber Mill.  There are  future plans for downloadable patterns and eBooks, hand forged items from our resident blacksmith, wool appliqué supplies and kits , punch needle patterns and kits.  So please keep checking back to see what new.

You can also find updates, here at this blog.

Like us on facebook at Yarns N Threads Fiber Mill, https://www.facebook.com/groups/179538782175312/ so you can be a part of future contests and other fun events that will be planned for later this year.

IMG_4038

So if you are looking for some uniquely handmade items then www.etsy.com/shop/yarnsnthreads is the place to find all handmade items from Idaho please stop by and see what we have to offer.

About yarnsnthreads

Melanie is a fiber artist by profession, a person of faith by choice, she is always looking for something new to learn so she reads and reads. As a fiber artist she has had more than 20 years experience as a Hands on fiber artist and fiber arts teacher specializing in crochet, knitting, and spinning, and weaving. She has taught classes through various yarn stores, Community Education Programs, as well as in 4 H programs around the Treasure Valley and Idaho. She also spent several years as a pattern tester for numerous yarn and design companies. She is also the lead designer for Yarns N Threads Fiber Mill and Craftown.com. With all her fiber arts you would think that she would have no more room in her life for other interests and things to learn, this blog is about all parts of Melanie’s life. You will never know what might be on her mind so come back often and see what she is up to now.
This entry was posted in Etsy store updates, Knitting, Penny wool, Spinning, Weaving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment