Lookout 2014

Can you believe it? 2014 is just about upon us. I can remember how afraid we all were just a few years back when Y2K was upon us. So many of us really thought we would lose power, our passwords and all our abilities to buy food. Utter chaos was going to in sue. Well now that we know better. 2014 doesn’t seem all that frightening. We might even say we are looking forward to it.

I am not usually one who makes resolutions each year, but I do set goals. In a normal year I might pick one or two maybe as many as 10. Well this year is going to be a bit different. A friend of mine’s Pastor decided to make a list of goals, one for each year of his life. I have been thinking about this and how it’s a great idea. So if I were to do this I would need to make a list of 47. 47 when did that happen! Yikes some days I feel like I am 47 and other days it seems like I was just walking the halls of Eagle Point High. Then of course I look at my 22 year old and realize I really am 47.

So I have decided that I want to come up with 47 “goals” for my 2014. So stay tuned to see what I come up with and how I work through them. Some will be about my health, some about my job (knitting designer and fiber arts teacher), some about the books I want to read, some about things I want to learn, and also some about things I want to change about me. Not all of them will be huge life changers. Some will be goofy; after all I am a bit goofy. Yes I know some of these goals will not be reached but after all it’s mostly about my process. So please come back and see how I do. I plan to have my list posted on Dec. 31 before 2013 is officially over.Image

About yarnsnthreads

Melanie is a fiber artist by profession, a person of faith by choice, she is always looking for something new to learn so she reads and reads. As a fiber artist she has had more than 20 years experience as a Hands on fiber artist and fiber arts teacher specializing in crochet, knitting, and spinning, and weaving. She has taught classes through various yarn stores, Community Education Programs, as well as in 4 H programs around the Treasure Valley and Idaho. She also spent several years as a pattern tester for numerous yarn and design companies. She is also the lead designer for Yarns N Threads Fiber Mill and Craftown.com. With all her fiber arts you would think that she would have no more room in her life for other interests and things to learn, this blog is about all parts of Melanie’s life. You will never know what might be on her mind so come back often and see what she is up to now.
This entry was posted in The list and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

